Everything Happens for a Reason

15 Feb

“The hardest part about accepting the saying “everything happens for a reason” is waiting for that reason to come along.”- Unknown

Everyone has heard the saying that everything happens for a reason. Most people just hear that and let it roll off and not really listen to it. I believe that the saying is true but we don’t realize it until we look back later in life. I know from experience that when a person says something that hurts me, at the time I don’t see anything other than being mad and upset. Now if I look back on incidents that happened a few years ago I can see how as a person i have grown from it and it has made me the person I am today.

Sometimes people say things that hurt us because deep down we know that they are true but we don’t want to admit it. I know that my biggest problem is that I put up walls for, according to a friend, for someone else to breakdown. At the time I knew that I put up walls but now that I look back at this statement I see that even though I tried not to do that with him I still did. For me the reason has shown up and  has helped me grow as a person and I realize that I might still put up walls even when I don’t try too.

This quote has made me stop and think about the reasons why things have happened the way that they did. You may think of a time when it just doesn’t make sense but there is a reason, you just have to find it. Think of a few things that have happened in your life and try to figure out the reasoning out of the circumstance. Life is what you make of it so what are you going to do today? 🙂

4 Responses to “Everything Happens for a Reason”

  1. Bret L Simmons (@drbret) February 16, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

    good stuff. Keep it up

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Learning to Dance in the Rain « Life is What You Make It - February 25, 2012

    […] biggest thing I can say about a hard time is That Everything Happens for a Reason. (If you are questioning my reasoning check out my post on the 15th) You have to learn how to make […]

  2. Stop Giving Up « Life is What You Make It - April 4, 2012

    […] up leaves  you with questions about what could have happened. Like I said in my earlier post (regrets) you can’t regret because there is nothing you can do about the past except learn from it. […]

  3. Which Bridge to Burn « Life is What You Make It - April 15, 2012

    […] I have made choices to burn bridges with friends but when I look back I don’t regret it because regret is not going to get me […]

Leave a Reply

