Archive | 12:42 pm

Friends Pick us Up and Listen

20 Apr

I've been waiting to use this...I truly do love my girls, the very few I have.

“Friends Pick us up when we fall down, and if they can’t pick us up, they lie down and listen for a while” -Unknown

Some times people do not actually want you to help them up they just want you to sit down and listen to their problem.  The thing is, that’s what friends are for. They are there to do what ever you need them to do at that time in their life. This is also when you really find out who your friends are. They might be the ones who tell you what you don’t want to hear or the ones that just sit there when you have a bad day but they are still the ones there for you.

I am the one that is always willing to listen when a friend needs it. It might be in the middle of the night or the middle of the day but that’s what friends are for. I know that even when I haven’t talked to my good friend in a while I can call her up and tell her any problem and she knows that she can do the same to me.

Once you have those people are in your life that will lay down and listen don’t let them go. Friends are meant to help you up and listen to you no matter what so next time a friend calls and is complaining or just wants to talk, just stop and listen because some day you might want them to do the same for you. Life is what you make it so what are you going to do today?

