As We Grow Up

29 Apr

“As we Grow up we realize it becomes less important to have a ton of friends and more important to have real ones” –Unknown

Friends are the ones that help you without being asked or without expecting something in return. As we grow and go through hard times and good times we lose some friends and find others along the way to help us out. The best way this has been put is “run your car off the side of the road, get stuck in a ditch way out in the middle of nowhere. Get yourself in a bind lose the shirt off your back.” (Tracy Lawrence, Find Out Who Your Friends Are) find out who your friends are!

Recently I have had the pleasure of moving, not so fun. Two of my good friends showed up and spent 4 hours helping me move couches, my bed, Huge dresser and all the boxes I had packed. One of my friends had gone out the night before and let’s just say even with a very big head ache was still there for me. To me that just shows that he is a really friend.

When I look back on the friends throughout my life that have always been there we I need them, I realize that people come and go. Look back on friends that have inspired your life. The ones that are always there. You don’t have to be the most popular person with a hundred friends you just have to be the one that has the lasting friends. Life is what you make it, so what are you going to do today?

Leave a Reply

